Apple revolutionized personal technology with the introduction of the Macintosh in 1984. Today, Apple leads the world in innovation with iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple Watch, and Apple TV. Apple’s five software platforms — iOS, iPadOS, macOS, watchOS, and tvOS — provide seamless experiences across all Apple devices and empower people with breakthrough services including the App Store, Apple Music, Apple Pay, and iCloud. Apple’s more than 100,000 employees are dedicated to making the best products on earth, and to leaving the world better than we found it.

MCSC Industry Advisory Board (IAB) Members

Sarah Chandler

Sarah Chandler is Apple’s Senior Director of Environment and Supply Chain Innovation. She is responsible for Apple’s product-level goals of using greener materials, conserving finite resources, and reducing the environmental impact of its supply chain. Her teams work cross-functionally to address cost, environmental opportunities, and supply chain strategy in product development. Previously, she was Senior Director of Operations Product Development and Environmental Initiatives. Sarah joined Apple in 2006 and holds an M.B.A. and Bachelor of Science degree in Earth Systems, both from Stanford University. Prior to Apple, Sarah served as the Executive Director of a nonprofit providing environmental education and leadership experiences for low-income high school students. Sarah can trace her environmental roots back to her upbringing on a maple syrup farm in Massachusetts.



Apple_Alisha Johnson

Alisha Johnson

Alisha Johnson leads Strategic Communications for Environment, Policy and Social Initiatives at Apple, and also serves as the Program Lead for the company’s Racial Equity & Justice Initiative.

Prior to joining Apple, she served in the Obama Administration as Senior Advisor on Climate Communications at the U.S. Department of State, and Deputy Communications Director and Press Secretary at the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

She holds dual bachelor’s degrees in broadcast journalism and sociology from the University of Missouri-Columbia.